23 Mar 2023

Silver Lake (proiectul chitaristului Esa Holopainen) a lansat videoclipul Storm

Citește și

RockStage Team
RockStage Team
Romanian online rock magazine, updated daily with the latest news, photo galleries, live reports, videos, gigs and festivals informations.

Silver Lake, proiectul solo al lui Esa Holopainen, chitaristul trupei Amorphis, va lansa pe 28 mai 2021, sub egida Nuclear Blast, albumul de debut. Esa Holopainen a declarat:

“Over the last few years, I have been writing a lot of music, and some of the stuff hasn’t exactly sounded like Amorphis. Many times, when people think about a guitarist’s solo album, they get the impression of technical stuff with a huge amounts of notes played extremely fast. Well, I‘m not a big fan of that kind of music. Whenever I write, I always want to pile up interesting songs, and not just shred for the sake of it. At first, I really didn’t know if the album would turn out to be purely instrumental or would there be vocalists as well. However, one thing was certain, I wouldn’t be the singer of Silver Lake”.

Primul single de promovare este videoclipul piesei “Storm” care il invitat pe solistul Hakan Hemlin (Nordman). Da fapt fiecare melodie are cate un invitat special. Este vorba despre Jonas Renkse – Katatonia, Anneke Van Giersbergen, Einar Solberg – Leprous, Bjorn “Speed” Strid – Soilwork sau colegul Tomi Joutsen de la Amorphis.

Tracklist “Silver Lake”:

1. Silver Lake (instrumental)
2. Sentiment (feat. Jonas Renkse of Katatonia)
3. Storm (feat. Håkan Hemlin of Nordman)
4. Ray Of Light (feat. Einar Solberg of Leprous)
5. Alkusointu (feat. Vesa-Matti Loiri)
6. In Her Solitude (feat Tomi Joutsen of Amorphis)
7. Promising Sun (feat. Björn ‘Speed’ Strid of Soilwork / The Night Flight Orchestra)
8. Fading Moon (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen)
9. Apprentice (feat. Jonas Renkse of Katatonia)

- Advertisement -spot_img
- Advertisement -spot_img

Ultimele articole

Vulture Industries a lansat videoclipul noului single, New Lords of Light!

Norvegienii de la Vulture Industries (avant-garde / progressive metal) au lansat videoclipul piesei "New Lords of Light", inclusa pe...
- Advertisement -spot_img

Articole similare

- Advertisement -spot_img