Pe 25 octombrie 2019, sub egida Young God Records/Mute, Swans va lansa noul material discografic, intitulat “Leaving Meaning“. Acesta contine 11 melodii si este disponibil in format dublu CD si dublu vinyl. Pana la aparitie va invitam sa asculta melodia “The Hanging Man“.

Discul beneficiaza de o serie de invitati printre care: Anna & Maria von Hausswolff, Kristof Hahn, Larry Mullins, Yoyo Rohm, Ben Frost, The Necks, Baby Dee si Jeremy Barnes & Heather Trost.

Michael Gira a declarat: “Leaving Meaning is the first Swans album to be released since I dissolved the lineup of musicians that constituted Swans from 2010 – 2017. Swans is now comprised of a revolving cast of musicians, selected for both their musical and personal character, chosen according to what I intuit best suits the atmosphere in which I’d like to see the songs I’ve written presented. In collaboration with me, the musicians, through their personality, skill and taste, contribute greatly to the arrangement of the material. They’re all people whose work I admire and whose company I personally enjoy.”

Tracklist “Leaving Meaning”:

1. Annaline
2. The Hanging Man
3. Amnesia
4. Leaving Meaning
5. Sunfucker
6. Hums
7. Cathedrals of Heaven
8. The Nub
9. It’s Coming It’s Real
10. What Is This
11. My Phantom Limb