7 Dec 2021

Overkill a lansat clipul Last Man Standing (Lyric Video)

Citește și

RockStage Team
Romanian online rock magazine, updated daily with the latest news, photo galleries, live reports, videos, gigs and festivals informations.

Overkill, una din trupele etalon ale thrash-ului, formata la inceputul anilor ’80 in New Jersey, va lansa pe 22 februarie 2019, sub egida Nuclear Blast, cel de-al 19-lea album de studio, intitulat “The Wings Of War”. Inregistrat in Gear Recording Studio din New Jersey, la butoane fiind chiar D.D. Verni si Dave Linsk, materialul contine 10 piese iar primul single este “Last Man Standing”.

“The Wings Of War” marcheaza debutul bateristului Jason Bittner, care s-a alaturat americanilor anul trecut, iar artwork-ul poarta semnatura lui Travis Smith (Opeth, Death, Devin Townsend, Katatonia, Nevermore, Anathema, CKY, Soilwork, King Diamond, Novembre, Avenged Sevenfold, Strapping Young Lad, Persefone).

Vocea trupei, inconfundabilul Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth, a declarat: “It was a blast making “The Wings Of War”! It is something old feeling new again, as our chemistry was altered by the addition of Jason Bittner. I was curious from the get-go, how would it pan out? I think what we accomplished here is a new, upgraded Overkill that embraced the new chemistry, while taking our roots into the present. The new formula produced not only more raw power, but more places to go with melody, a win, win. The key is being not only interested in the change, but part of it. I’ll tell you what, it’s still fun as hell making Overkill records”.

Tracklist “The Wings Of War”:

1. Last Man Standing
2. Believe In The Fight
3. Head Of A Pin
4. Bat Shit Crazy
5. Distortion
6. A Mother’s Prayer
7. Welcome To The Garden State
8. Where Few Dare To Walk
9. Out On The Road-Kill
10. Hole In My Soul

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Ultimele articole

Concert Nightwish in august 2022, la Romexpo

Formatia finlandeza Nightwish va concerta pe 1 august 2022, la Romexpo. Showul face parte din turneul "Human. :II: Nature",...
- Advertisement -spot_img

Articole similare

- Advertisement -spot_img