Orange Goblin lanseaza albumul The Wolf Bites Back


Orange Goblin, formatia britanica de stoner metal infiintata in 1985 in Londra, va lansa pe 15 iunie, cel de-al 9-lea album, intitulat “The Wolf Bites Back”. Discul este disponibil prin intermediul Candlelight Records si poate fi achizitionat in format standard cd, vinyl si digital.

Materialul a fost inregistrat in studioul Orgone Studios cu ajutorul lui Jaime “Gomez” Arellano, nume care a mai colaborat cu Ghost, Grave Pleasures, Paradise Lost sau Cathedral.

Ben Ward, solistul vocal, a declarat: “We are very excited about this new album. The Wolf Bites Back is our strongest and most diverse collection of songs to date – it’s certainly a lot darker both musically and lyrically.

It is still definitely a distinct Orange Goblin album, but we have incorporated a lot more variation on this record and there are hints of Can, Captain Beyond, Wishbone Ash and The Stooges nestling amongst the obvious Sabbath and Motorhead influences.

Lyrically I have explored everything from alien serial killers to zombie biker gangs, Buddhist warriors through to descendants of the Salem witches!”.

Tracklist “The Wolf Bites Back”:

1. Sons Of Salem
2. The Wolf Bites Back
3. Renegade
4. Swords Of Fire
5. Ghosts Of The Primitives
6. In Bocca Al Lupo
7. Suicide Division
8. The Stranger
9. Burn The Ships
10. Zeitgeist