Asculta The Bee, noul single Amorphis


“Queen of Time”, noul album Amorphis, va fi lansat pe 18 mai, prin intermediul casei de discuri Nuclear Blast. Primul extras pe single este piesa “The Bee” si poate fi ascultat mai jos. Cel de-al 13-lea album al finlandezilor a fost mixat si masterizat de suedezul Jens Bogren (Goodbye To Gravity, Opeth, Kreator, Sepultura, Angra, Paradise Lost, etc.). Esa Holopainen a declarat:

“I guess “Queen Of Time” turned out as a massive surprise to all of us. During the rehearsing and pre-production, we didn’t have any idea that Jens had this huge picture inside of his head about the landscape of the album. It’s a very natural continuation to “Under The Red Cloud” but with steroids. The songs are more aggressive but there’s more dynamics, harmonies and orchestral arrangements present. The result is Amorphis as something you’ve never heard before! Essentially, working with Jens worked really well. As a person, he is very similar to us – we share the same kind of weird humor and we all like to work hard.”

Tracklist “Queen Of Time”:

1. The Bee
2. Message In The Amber
3. Daughter Of Hate
4. The Golden Elk
5. Wrong Direction
6. Heart Of The Giant
7. We Accursed
8. Grain Of Sand
9. Amongst Stars
10. Pyres On The Coast