Pe 29 martie 2019, canadianul Devin Townsend va lansa noul album de studio intitulat “Empath”. Al doilea videoclip de promovare, primul a fost “Genesis“, este pentru piesa “Evermore” si poate fi urmarit mai jos.

Distribuit sub egida InsideOut Music, materialul contine 10 piese, ultima dintre acestea, “Singularity”, fiind structurata in 6 parti. “Empath” are o durata de 74 de minute si este disponibil in format standard CD, 2CD digipak (vine insotit de al doilea disc cu 10 piese bonus), CD + LP si digital.

Printre invitati se numara: Mike Keneally (Dethklok), Morgan Agren (Kaipa, Casualties of Cool), Anup Sastry (ex-Skyharbor, Marty Friedman), Elliot Desgagnes (Beneath The Massacre, Conflux), Nathan Navarro, Anneke Van Giersbergen, Che Dorval (Casualties Of Cool), Chad Kroeger (Nickelback), Steve Vai, Sam Paulicelli (Decrepit Birth).

Despre acest material Devin Townsend a declarat: “Hello everybody, this is Devin Townsend and I would like to formally announce that after almost a year and a half of working, I have finished “Empath”. Now, this record has taken me down a lot of very interesting psychological and technical avenues and the process was documented from the very get-go by a series of documentary videos that I have done that outline everything from the gestation of the idea to the actualisation of it, through all the existential ups and downs that went on. As such, this record is different to any record that I have released thus far, and trying to get people on board for what it is versus what it isn’t, I think needs to be dealt with in a different way”.