Trupa canadiană de death metal Kataklysm a lansat pe 1 iunie 2018, albumul “Meditations”. Cele 10 piese sunt produse de chitaristul Jean-François Dagenais si bateristul Oli Beaudoin iar mixajul este realizat de Jay Ruston care a lucrat si la ultimele albume Anthrax si Stone Sour. Noul single de promovare care beneficiaza de un videoclip este pentru piesa “Outsider” si poate fi urmarit mai jos.

Maurizio Iacono, solistul vocal, a declarat: “This is a very personal album to me with old wounds being revisited — I felt a big urge to pour my soul into this release. The boys and I were isolated under the same roof during the writing process, just like we did in the early days… with no worries except having fun, being honest and delivering a serious album that represents us today but respects our past. Our new story is coming and we are eager to share it with you!”.

Tracklist “Meditations”:

1. Guillotine
2. Outsider
3. The Last Breath I’ll Take Is Yours
4. Narcissist
5. Born to Kill and Destined to Die
6. In Limbic Resonance
7. And Then I Saw Blood
8. What Doesn’t Break Doesn’t Heal
9. Bend the Arc, Cut the Cord
10. Achilles Heel