Heilung, formatia daneza de experimental folk, va lansa pe 29 iunie noul album intitulat “Futha“. Distribuit sub egida Season Of Mist, materialul contine 9 piese iar al doilea extras pe single este “Traust” si poate fi ascultat mai jos. Heilung a anuntat, totodata, ca va pleca intr-un turneu european in lunile octombrie si noiembrie din acest an.

Despre titlul discului Heilung a precizat: “The majority of full rune set inscriptions start with “Futha“, and is known to us as the first four letters in all runic alphabets. It is considered that our forefathers saw magic potential in engraving the full rune line, but there is also great significance in the beginnings. Science has no key for the meaning of only engraving the first couple of letters yet, but there is, of course, a surplus of theories. One of the theories we found inspiration in, is that “Futha” holds the meaning of fertility and female gender. As “Ofnir” focused on war and masculine notions, the great healing power of female wild strength is evoked in Futha. Those who have been present at a birth or have seen lionesses hunting know the spirit, and we welcome and embrace it in the sounds that were born during the creation of “Futha“.”

Tracklist “Futha”:

1. Galgaldr (10:22)
2. Norupo (4:18)
3. Othan (10:19)
4. Traust (9:49)
5. Vapnatak (4:03)
6. Svanrand (3:36)
7. Elivagar (8:45)
8. Elddansurin (8:05)
9. Hamrer Hippyer (14:17)