Candlemass a lansat videoclipul noului single, Scandinavian Gods


Formatia suedeza Candlemass (epic doom metal) va lansa pe 18 noiembrie 2022, sub egida Napalm Records, albumul “Sweet Evil Sun“. Primul videoclip de promovare este “Scandinavian Gods” si poate fi urmarit mai jos.

Leif Edling a declarat: “Scandinavian Gods is Slayer meets Queen and Judas Priest. It’s about heritage and future and the fact that it is sometimes absolutely necessary to leave or at least doubt your old gods. It’s about the hardship in this, and the irony in the fact that you see yourself being drawn back to them over and over again, into these black circles and the forgetfulness of the past. Where do we wanna be? What shall we believe in? Do we need them to build a better future?”.

Tracklist “Sweet Evil Sun”:

01. Wizard Of The Vortex
02. Sweet Evil Sun
03. Angel Battle
04. Black Butterfly
05. When Death Sighs
06. Scandinavian Gods
07. Devil Voodoo
08. Crucified
09. Goddess
10. A Cup Of Coffin (outro)