Napalm Death a lansat o noua piesa, Backlash Just Because – Lyric Video


Napalm Death, trupa pionier a genului grindcore va lansa pe 18 septembrie 2020, noul album intitulat “Throes Of Joy In The Jaws Of Defeatism“. Succesorul lui “Apex Predator – Easy Meat” (2015) este distribuit sub egida Century Media Records si a fost inregistrat alaturi de producatorul Russ Russell in timp ce artork-ul poarta semnatura lui Frode Sylthe.

Primul single al albumului este “Backlash Just Because” si poate fi ascultat mai jos. Liderul trupei, Mark “Barney” Greenway, a declarat: “This song in particular really spurred me on when I was writing lyrics for the album overall. It’s raucous and traditional, but also quirky and discordant and ultimately catchy as anything in the context of rampaging noise. Lyrically, it was directed at the spiteful art of creating easy targets and fomenting paranoia and revulsion, which is something that I feel has become de rigueur in very recent times. I really let loose on the more sporadic vocals at the end of the song — it’s a real barkfest at that point. Lovely.”

Tracklist “Throes Of Joy In The Jaws Of Defeatism”:

01. Fuck The Factoid
02. Backlash Just Because
03. That Curse Of Being In Thrall
04. Contagion
05. Joie De Ne Pas Vivre
06. Invigorating Clutch
07. Zero Gravitas Chamber
08. Fluxing Of The Muscle
09. Amoral
10. Throes Of Joy In The Jaws Of Defeatism
11. Acting In Gouged Faith
12. A Bellyful Of Salt And Spleen