19 Sep 2021

Asculta noua melodie Godthrymm, Among The Exalted

Citește și

RockStage Team
Romanian online rock magazine, updated daily with the latest news, photo galleries, live reports, videos, gigs and festivals informations.

Pe 14 februarie 2020, sub egida Profound Lore, Godthrymm (doom metal) va lansa albumul de debut, intitulat “Reflections“. Bine, acum o sa intrebati cine este Godthrymm? Ei bine trupa a luat fiinta in 2017, si este compusa din vocalistul si chitaristul Hamish Glencross (ex-My Dying Bride, Vallenfyre, Solstice), bateristul Shaun Taylor-Steels (ex-My Dying Bride, ex-Anathema) si bassistul Bob Crolla.

“Reflections” a fost inregistrat si mixat cu ajutorul lui Nathan Bailey iar coperta albumului a fost realizata de Brian D’Agosta (Vallenfyre, War//Plagues). Si ca sa ne facem o idee cum suna acesta formatie va invitam sa ascultati primul single de promovare, “Among The Exalted“.

Despre aceasta melodie Hamish Glencross a declarat: “Lyrically, Among the Exalted is about desire becoming all-encompassing obsession, manifesting in such a way that yearning and devotion can even become a manic and destructive force. Musically, we feel this song is very direct and represents us as musicians and who we are now, whilst also echoing our own history and also the glorious history of the celebrated UK doom scene. Thank you for listening.”

Tracklit “Reflections”:

1. Monsters Lurk Herein
2. Among The Exalted
3. The Sea As My Grave
4. We Are The Dead
5. The Light Of You
6. The Grand Reclamation
7. Cursed Are The Many
8. Chasmic Sorrows

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Ultimele articole

Urmareste noul videoclip Cradle of Filth, Necromantic Fantasies

La patru ani de la aparitia discului “Cryptoriana – The Seductiveness of Decay” (2017), formatia Cradle of Filth va...
- Advertisement -spot_img

Articole similare

- Advertisement -spot_img