Nocturnus A.D. a lansat piesa Precession Of The Equinoxes


Nocturnus este una din trupele pionier ale genului progressive death metal dar care nu a avut succesul unor formatii precum Death, Deicide, Obituary sau Morbid Angel. Iata ca dupa o pauza de 17 ani, bateristul si solistul vocal Mike Browning a revenit sub titulatura de Nocturnus A.D., iar noul album, “Paradox“, va fi lansat pe 24 mai 2019, sub egida Profound Lore.

Paradox“, care este produs de Jarret Pritchard (Goatwhore, 1349, Gruesome, Wolvhammer), continua povestea inceputa pe albumul de debut, “The Key” (1990). Primul extras pe single, “Precession Of The Equinoxes“, poate fi ascultat mai jos.

In prezent componenta Nocturnus A.D. este compusa din chitaristii Demian Heftel si Belial Koblak, Daniel Tucker (ex-Obituary) – bass si claparul Josh Holdren.

Despre noul album, Mike Browning a declarat: “I think Paradox is a great successor to “The Key”. I didn’t want to try and compete with what I did on that record or try and recreate it. I wanted to continue with the ideas and themes I never got to do back then. “Precession Of The Equinoxes” is a brand new song that talks about the shifting of the magnetic poles of Earth. And in fact right now the magnetic poles are shifting faster than ever; it has been in the news just in the last couple of months. It happens in 26,000 year cycles, so we humans have never experienced a pole shift to where its effects were recorded. It could be a huge, disastrous occurrence when they shift completely”.

Tracklist “Paradox”:

1. Seizing the Throne
2. The Bandar Sign
3. Paleolithic
4. Precession of the Equinoxes
5. The Antechamber
6. The Return of the Lost Key
7. Apotheosis
8. Aeon of the Ancient Ones
9. Number 9