17 Oct 2021

Deicide a lansat videoclipul Defying the Sacred

Citește și

RockStage Team
Romanian online rock magazine, updated daily with the latest news, photo galleries, live reports, videos, gigs and festivals informations.

Formatia americana Deicide a lansat pe 14 septembrie 2018, cel de-al 12-lea album de studio si primul dupa o pauza de 5 ani. Materialul, distribuit de cei de la Century Media, poarta numele “Overtures Of Blasphemy” si este produs de Jason Suecof (All That Remains, Trivium, Death Angel, Battlecross) in studioul AudioHammer din Sanford, Florida. Artwork-ul este creatia lui Zbigniew M. Bielak (Watain, Ghost, Paradise Lost) iar noul videoclip de promovare este “Defying the Sacred”, si poate fi urmarit mai jos.

Liderul trupei Glen Benton a declarat:

“This album came together over time, meaning we didn’t want to rush it. A few people might remember an interview where Steve Asheim (original member, drummer/songwriter) said ‘the material is done, but it’s just not there yet. Well, that was the jumping off point of when this album truly started taking shape and the songs became what they are now…complete, compact and effective. As the band pushed forward, so did the writing process and a few other processes which made the record and the band stronger. The result is “Overtures Of Blasphemy”, perhaps the group’s strongest release to date. Jason Suecoff lended his considerable talents and attention to detail in making the tracking of the songs as great as they can be and the final mix as sonically brutal, yet as listenable as possible. An arduous process, but one well worth the time and effort.”

Tracklist “Overtures Of Blasphemy”:

1. One With Satan
2. Crawled From The Shadows
3. Seal The Tomb Below
4. Compliments Of Christ
5. All That Is Evil
6. Excommunicated
7. Anointed In Blood
8. Crucified Soul Of Salvation
9. Defying The Sacred
10. Consumed By Hatred
11. Flesh, Power, Dominion
12. Destined To Blasphemy

- Advertisement -spot_img


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -spot_img

Ultimele articole

Exodus a lansat un nou single, The Years of Death and Dying – Lyric Video

Trupa Exodus a revenit cu un nou single extras de pe viitorul album de studio, intitulat "Persona Non Grata",...
- Advertisement -spot_img

Articole similare

- Advertisement -spot_img