Urmareste noul videoclip At the Gates, A Stare Bound In Stone


La patru saptamani de la aparitia clipului “To Drink From The Night Itself“, piesa care da titlul noului album At the Gates, suedezii revin cu un nou videoclip de data aceasta in regia lui Costin Chioreanu de la Twilight13media (Arcturus, Earth Electric, Sigh). Albumul, primul dupa o pauza de 4 ani, va fi lansat pe 18 mai, sub egida Century Media Records si este prima realizare alaturi de chitaristul Jonas Stalhammar (Bombs of Hades, God Macabre) care l-a inlocuit pe Anders Bjorler (1990-1996, 2007-2008, 2010-2017).

“To Drink From The Night Itself” este produs de Russ Russell (Napalm Death, The Haunted, Dimmu Borgir) in studioul Parlour din Marea Britanie si, la fel ca si-n cazul materialului “At War with Reality” (2014), artwork-ul poarta semnatura lui Costin Chioreanu.

Tomas Lindberg, solistul vocal al trupei, a declarat: “For the second single release of the album, we wanted this menacing stormer, fast, aggressive verses, heavy chorus and an evil mantra of an ending. This, for me, depicts the desperate, urgent mood of the record. I think it could be one of the most aggressive songs we have ever written. This album is so diverse and includes so much different elements that it is hard to boil down those essences to just one song. This song has a lot of them though; more to come soon. For the video shoot, we wanted to work with Costin on this one, as he is an essential part of this record. We felt that he knew exactly what kind of emotions we wanted to get across, and how to capture them artistically. I see this video as a brilliant complement to the song. Enjoy!”.

Tracklist “To Drink from the Night Itself”:

1. Der Widerstand
2. To Drink from the Night Itself
3. A Stare Bound In Stone
4. Palace of Lepers
5. Daggers of Black Haze
6. The Chasm
7. În Nameless Sleep
8. The Colours of The Beast
9. A Labyrinth of Tombs
10. Seas of Starvation
11. In Death They Shall Burn
12. The Mirror Black