Steven Wilson lanseaza albumul To The Bone


La doi ani de la aparitia discului "Hand. Cannot. Erase." (2015), Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree, Bass Communion, IEM, Headphone Dust, Storm Corrosion, Incredible Expanding Mindfuck, No-Man) lanseaza cel de-al 5-lea album solo. Intitulat "To the Bone", materialul va iesi pe piata in data de 18 august 2017, iar primul single de promovare este piesa "Pariah" si poate fi ascultat mai jos.

Despre albumul "To The Bone", Wilson a declarat: "My fifth record is in many ways inspired by the hugely ambitious progressive pop records that I loved in my youth (think Peter Gabriel - So, Kate Bush - Hounds of Love, Talk Talk - Colour of Spring and Tears for Fears - Seeds of Love). Lyrically, the album eleven tracks veer from the paranoid chaos of the current era in which truth can apparently be a flexible notion, observations of the everyday lives of refugees, terrorists and religious fundamentalists, and a welcome shot of some of the most joyous wide-eyed escapism Ive created in my career so far. Something for all the family".

Tracklist "To the Bone":
01. To The Bone
02. Nowhere Now
03. Pariah
04. The Same Asylum As Before
05. Refuge
06. Permanating
07. Blank Tapes
08. People Who Eat Darkness
09. Song Of I
10. Detonation
11. Song Of Unborn




Warning: Unknown: write failed: Disk quota exceeded (122) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/tmp) in Unknown on line 0